Playwright Mamunur Rashid received the Lifetime Member Award

dubaiFor the first time, playwright Mamunur Rashid has been honored as a life member of the Television Playwrights Association. He was given the award at the annual general meeting of the Television Playwrights Association on Friday evening, March 5. Mamunur Rashid was felicitated by Information Technology and Program Affairs Secretary Jinat Hakim, Assistant Secretary Brindaban Das, who handed over the certificate and General Secretary Ejaz Munna handed over the certificate. President Masum Reza handed over the crest of honor.

Drama personality Mamunur Rashid, who received the Lifetime Member Award, said, “I have received honors from many places before. But I think the Television Playwrights Association is my own home. And so getting respect from your own home is a much bigger issue. The honor bestowed on me today will forever be etched in my memory.

It may be mentioned that the annual general meeting of the Television Playwrights Association was held at 3 pm in the seminar room of Shilpakala Academy before awarding the honor to Mamunur Rashid. The meeting was chaired by Masum Raza and attended by S M Harun-ur-Rashid, former director general of BTV and member advisor to the Television Playwrights Association. The convener of the conference preparation board, Jinat Hakim, delivered the welcome address. At the beginning of the meeting, the late Mannan Hira, the first president and one of the founders of the Television Playwrights Association, was remembered. Then General Secretary Ejaz Munna and Finance Secretary Alamgir Hossain presented their reports. The meeting was conducted by Training and Research Secretary Nazneen Chumki and was attended by more than 100 members of Television Playwrights Association.

Related Articles

Back to top button